A cup of tea makes everything better

I’ve been playing with photo editing apps again. Here’s the backstory to this one…

Friday night. After a long and fairly stressful day, I was two hours late leaving work because I had to deal with a UPS crisis. Then my train home was delayed, for the third time in a week (thank you, Southeastern). And to add insult to injury, one of my fellow passengers, who’d obviously had a more fun Friday night than I had, decided to have a silent but fairly copious wee on the floor.

Well, I say ‘decided’ – I’m not sure he knew what he was doing. But if his goal was to get a carriage to himself, it worked.

So I took my grumpy self off home and had a cup of tea. I know, I’m so rock ‘n’ roll. But it did make me feel better, so I took lots of photos of it (as you do) and then made this:

A cup of tea makes everything better

Who needs booze?

4 thoughts on “A cup of tea makes everything better

Leave a comment